I read comics. So should you.

Welcome to 2017

In updates on January 1, 2017 at 1:53 pm

Happy New Year!

Sure, I could beat myself up for naively thinking that rebooting the blog on January 1st will ensure that I start to consistently produce content for it, but that’s not in the spirit of this most ancient ritual. It’s more in the spirit of things a week from now. Instead, allow me to give you a preview of things to come, in the hopes that you will continue to read this silly thing and allow me to share my love of comics with as much of the hive mind as possible.

My plan is basically this:

getwoke

Courtesy of Generation Zero #5, from Valiant Comics. Add it to your pull list, and thank me later.

There will be weekly reviews every Wednesday night, there will be pieces about making comics and getting into the business every Sunday night, and there will be opinions and random observations when I’m feeling saucy. It’ll be a good time, so please, let me know what you think, and spread the word if you like what you read.

See you soon for the first stack of 2017!

Leave a Reply

